Thursday, February 04, 2010

FW: dentist data

If you get emails like this, just delete it because it's a scam and you will lose your money. Never consider buying anything that is marketed via SPAM emails like this one.



-----Original Message-----
From: Orville Tripp [mailto:omgyq@mosstown.freeserve.co.uk]
Sent: None
To: 2ixkv2@ucdj9hn8eqw.ch
Subject: re: dentist data

=====Package 395.00=====

US Medical Database  Updated Records 2009 (reg$999)
Complete Physician Database 788,800 doctors available for direct mail
Physician Email 48,500 (17,441Unique) Physician Fax Database 202,466
First name* Last name* Title* Specialty* Address (city, state, zip, county)*Medical School
Attended* Residency Training* Phone/Fax * Email* Website* Primary Specialty* Secondary Specialty*
(PHYSICIANS DATABASE COMES SORTED BY STATE AND BY SPECIALTIES)


====Get These Below with order Above ====

1= 7145 Hospitals*23,000 Administrators.
2= Licensed Clinic/Dentist 597,959.
3= US Pharmaceutical Company 47,000 employees.
4= Chiropractors*108,421.
5= Acupuncture Database 23,988 records.
6= Alternative Medicine Clinics and Practitioners Database
   There are 1,141,602 total records.  

send and email to: Jerome@easylistbuy.net.


To stop future email correspondence please send a blank email to rembox@easylistbuy.net

easylistbuy.net

Registrant Contact Information :
steven
masters

stevenmasters@highpowerlists.net
2368 kingston rd
scarborough
m1n1v2
206 6006151


Admin Contact Information :
steven
masters

stevenmasters@highpowerlists.net
2368 kingston rd
scarborough
m1n1v2
206 6006151


Tech Contact Information :
steven
masters

stevenmasters@hushmail.com
2368 kingston rd
scarborough
m1n1v2
206 6006151


Billing Contact Information :
steven
masters

stevenmasters@highpowerlists.net
2368 kingston rd
scarborough
m1n1v2
206 6006151


Name Server : NS4.EVERYDNS.NET
Name Server : NS1.EVERYDNS.NET
Name Server :

Creation date : 2010-02-01/12:00:23
Updated date :
Expiration date : 2011-02-01/12:00:23

Status : clientTransferProhibited
.net registry whois lookup (whois.crsnic.net)
Domain Name: EASYLISTBUY.NET
Registrar: COMMUNIGAL COMMUNICATIONS LTD
Whois Server: whois.communigal.net
Referral URL: http://www.galcomm.com
Name Server: NS1.EVERYDNS.NET
Name Server: NS2.EVERYDNS.NET
Name Server: NS3.EVERYDNS.NET
Name Server: NS4.EVERYDNS.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 01-feb-2010
Creation Date: 01-feb-2010
Expiration Date: 01-feb-2011

SCAM: Dispute from domain

I just got this today. I can't tell if it is the same scammers that have been doing this for the past couple of years or if it's a new scam to get people worried that they should be registering worthless domain names in China. If anyone DOES register your trademark as a domain, there are ways that don't cost much that can allow you to take if from them.
 
DON'T fall for scam emails like this. Do some searches and you may find that you have nothing to worry about...!
 
-----Original Message-----
From: Kelly [mailto:Kelly@jsntwifi.net]
Sent: Thursday, February 04, 2010 2:37 AM
To:  stupid domain owner 
Subject: Dispute from domain

To whom it may concern:               2010-2-4

We are a domain name registration service organization in Asia,

Recently  we received a formal application submited by  Paul Martin who wanted to use the keyword  "I-DONT-EVEN-OWN-THIS-DOMAIN-NAME"   to  register the Internet Brand and Domain Names with suffix  such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ .

After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration  are same as your  domain name and trademark. If you think that these domain names to be regisrated would produce possible dispute with you or effect your current businesss, now we hold down his application ,you would  contact us as soon as possible   by Fax ,Telephone or Email  in the next 5 working days., otherwise we have to approve his application to register domain names mentioned above .

Yours sincerely

 

Kelly

Checking Department

Tel:   86 513 8532 1087
Fax:  86 513 8532 2065
Email:   Kelly@jsntwifi.net

Website: www.jsntwifi.net

Our File No.:2895576

jack@jsntwifi.com


From their website:

 

NanTong WiFi Network Technology Co.,Ltd is one of the largest and professional Internet consultant for oversea companies,which authorized by ShangHai Industry and Commerce Bureau and China government.Whereas the economic globalization and the improving international position of China, we appeal for more international enterprises and organizations to pay attention to protect their internet resources and internet domain names, which avoid unnecessary losses, international disputes and other troubles.

We mainly forcus on internet consulation 、internet application 、disputes of internet 、planning and developing internet 、internet keyword (internet trademark) registration 、 domain registration、information consulation.With internet prospering in every fields, it has became a crusial business tool and media.Nowadays more and more companies developing their market by internet,therefore,protection of network intellectual property has been very important.

Protection of internet intellectual property is very meaningful and important for a developing company.Therefore , WiFi Network company provides global companies with the services―portection of your own network intellectual property .We sincerely hope have business with you, settling the problems on internet intellectual property .In a word , we advocate that more and more conpanies pay attention to it and set their own internet trademark for protection of network intellectual property.

We persist in the management philosophy of credibility, harmony, profession and innovation.Our company's culture and mission is based on "customer first, service better". We promise offering high-efficient ,professional and convenient service to our customer .If any questions, you can contact us by the hotline for all day, E-mail or fax .

WiFi Network will offer you an internet system with higher security and we are going to be your trusted friend.

 

Monday, January 04, 2010

PublicDomainRegistry.com: Another Registrar That Cares!

I have been reporting spam for many years. Reporting to the source where the spam is sent from does little or nothing. It's too easy to get another email account or hosting account and start over.

Reporting a site that is advertised in the spam (Spamvertised) can be more effective since when the site is taken down, the spammer loses their revenue stream and any email accounts that are connected to the domain that was hosted. But it's not too hard to get another hosting account and put the same domain there and start up again.

But if you can get their DOMAIN suspended, ahh that's the best because any effort that went into a site or email address for the domain is shut down and the spammer is out of business with that domain.

About two years ago I got a spam and the domain that was being spamvertised was not registered. Strange, but true. I guess the different departments of the spam operation were not on the same page, or someone made a typo when blasting off millions of spam emails. So after debating for minute, I registered the domain. I put up a single page, without ads, explaining what I had done. The domain was registered with Domainsite.com and despite what I posted, they suspended the domain. At the time I had never heard of a registrar doing this, and why me, a non-spammer? I was able to contact them and get the domain un-suspended, but ever since then I have been reporting spam domains to the registrar of the spamvertised domain. Most of the time I hear back that the site is not hosted with them or the email did not originate with them. No matter, I still keep reporting them.

Well TODAY I was pleasantly surprised by an email from PublicDomainRegistry.com:
=================================================
We have received your complaint for SPAM from xxxxxxx.com. We
are extremely strict and proactive with regards to our terms of usage.

Pursuant to our terms of service we have suspended xxxxxxx.com.

We have also sent warnings to the customer, all the contacts and
any associated reseller about this domain.

Thank you for contacting our abuse department.

Regards,
PublicDomainRegistry.com Abuse Team
=================================================
Awesome!

So, if you think reporting spam does not work, cannot work, will not work, and is a complete waste of time, you are wrong.

If everyone that gets spam would just report one spam a day, it would make a serious impact on the overall amount of spam that we all have to put up with. Reporting does not have to be hard, search Google or check
http://www.spamcop.net