Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Sun Sets on .Asia Trademarks and Companies

.Asia Trademark Sunrise and Company Sunrise are Over

The Landrush is about to start. There are only 2 days left to submit all your names for the .ASIA Landrush at the promotional price of 4.-Euro*.

(PRWEB) February 20, 2008 -- The Landrush is about to start. There are only 2 days left to submit all your names for the .ASIA Landrush at the promotional price of 4.-Euro*.

During the Landrush you can try to get any name without restrictions. Landrush starts on the 20th February, and EuroDNS/ AsiaDNS offers for this Landrush a promotional code that allows you to get the .ASIA for only 4 Euros* (*=per domain/per year; 2years minimum).

The Promo Code is: 4ASIA20 (valid from now till only the 20th February midnight UTC). Application for .ASIA domains can only be submitted via the new portal of EuroDNS / AsiaDNS: http://v2.eurodns.com

Not only EuroDNS/AsiaDNS offers the best possible price for the .Asia Domain Registration, but as AsiaDNS is the registry for .asia.com domains, AsiaDNS/EuroDNS offers for every successfully registered .asia domain also the same domain in asia.com for free (1year free registration).

For any questions, please contact support @ eurodns.com

For people who want to submit a high quantity of domains (more than 100), please contact and send your lists to: email protected from spam bots

Further details about the Landrush:

The Landrush period goes from 20th February to 12th March (but the promo price is only valid for all applications submitted from today to the 20th included).

It is NOT a "first come first serve" Landrush. No domain will be assigned by the registry till the end of the Landrush. The registry will accept more than one application per domain.

All domains that have been applied for more than once (where at least two persons applied for the same name) will enter into an auction. The auction starts (after the landrush period) between the persons who applied for the domain (no open auction). All persons whose domain(s) enter in an auction process will be informed and will be able to see who they are bidding against. The auction will last a few days and the bidding will be done through the EuroDNs /AsiaDNS account (v2.eurodns.com).

All domain names that only got one application during the Landrush will be registered to the registrant without any auction at the end of the Landrush period.

About EuroDNS

EuroDNS is a global domain registrar headquartered in Luxembourg, with offices in the Netherlands, France, Poland, and Korea. Specializing in geographic domain names, the group focuses on the European market with EuroDNS and the Asian market with AsiaDNS. With its registration portal in 10 languages and more than 25 top-level domains, EuroDNS covers 97% of the market in the enlarged European Union.

Contact:
Melanie Delannoy
DCL Group
2, Rue Leon laval
3372 Leudelange, Luxembourg
Phone: +352 261916312

Press Contact: Melanie Delannoy
Company Name: EURODNS.COM
Phone: +352 261916312
Website:
http://v2.eurodns.com

Sunday, February 17, 2008

DOMAIN LISTING CENTER - Spam, Scam, Rip-off, and Fraud

The following spam email message has been going out for a few years. It was a scam in the past and it's a scam now. NEVER do business with anyone that sends SPAM. Always check into something that doesn't seem right. If you have not heard about them before, don't assume it legitimate. And don't waste your money on useless offers that warn about a "Final Notice", but don't use a company email address.

An Internet company that doesn't have a web site and expects you to send the order in via postal mail! Can this be anything more than a scam for those too unaware to know better...?
=========================================

Subject: Domain Notification: rod delany This is your Final Notice of Domain Listing
From: Domain Srvcs <domsevs9883d@gmail.com>

DOMAIN LISTING CENTER

8171 Yonge St. Suite# 149
Thornhill, ON L3T 2C6
Canada

NOTICE

(Please make necessary changes)
ATT:  rod delany
ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT
rod delany
rod@scammedeasily.org
340 louis blvd ste 7756
houston, tx
76234,  us
www.scammedeasily.org

DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES:
Premium Package

ANNUAL WEBSITE SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION
FROM MARCH 1,2008 THRU MARCH 1,2009
TOTAL

$75.00
$75.00

SUBSCRIPTION INCLUDES:

        . Custom keyword research
        . Optimized title and meta tags
        . Submission to 900 search engines and directories
        . safe follow-up re-submissions every 3 months
        . Helpful professional support

THIS IS NOT A BILL.  This is a solicitation.  You are under no obligation to pay the amount(s) stated unless you accept this offer.

Domain Name

www.scammedeasily.org

Amount

Requested Reply

February 22nd,2008

THIS NOTICE IS A SOLICITATION AND A RECEIPT OF PAYMENT WILL CONFIRM YOUR ANNUAL SUBMISSION
*100% SATISFACTION IS GUARANTEED OR YOUR MONEY BACK

Please select the number of years you would like to signup for
[ ] 1 Year  ..........  $75
[ ] 2 Years ..........  $85
[ ] 5 Years ..........  $185 (Recommended)
[ ] 10 Years ..........  $295 (Best Value, Most Recommended - and you don't have to worry about renewing for a while!)

If you have other domains you may list them below (please send a separate check for each domain and write your domain name on the memo section of the check)
Other domain(s) __________________ , __________________ , __________________

Total $ _______

________________________________
Signature

________________________________
Date

Payment by Check or Money Order
Print and mail a copy of this order form along with a check or money order to the address listed below:
Domain Listing Center Inc.
8171 Yonge St. Suite# 149
Thornhill, ON L3T 2C6
Canada


By accepting this offer, you agree not to hold DLC liable for any part. Note that THIS IS NOT A BILL. This is a solicitation. You are under no obligation to pay the amounts stated unless you accept this offer. The information in this letter contains confidential and/or legally privileged information from the notification processing department of the Domain Listing Center Inc.

This information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) named above. Email domainlistingcenter@hotmail.com if you do not want to receive further updates from DLC. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that disclosure, copying, distribution or the taking of any action in reliance on the contents for this letter is strictly prohibited.

* 100% satisfaction guaranteed, you may request a refund within 30 days if your are not satisfied with our services.

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Domain Parking? Just Add Water!

I'm doing some testing of one domain over at http://www.WhyPark.com. I thought I should give them a fair test and not just judge them on the basis of the fee they charge. One the one hand, paying $100 to park up to 100 domains is not cheap, especially if your domains are junk and are not getting any traffic. Even if WhyPark is great, it's going to take some time to get some traffic and earn some money. Still, paying for a hosting account that will let you put up 100 sites and all the time it's going to take is not trivial. But that's not what this post is about.

Tonight I got a comment on one of my blogs and it was a spam comment. They found my post about WhyPark and I guess they didn't like it, because they made a somewhat cryptic comment to the effect that Instant Website was better. So, after I deleted the spam and posted a reply, I went over to IW and thought I would give it a try. I opened an account and set up a test using a domain they provided: 

http://wally.nordfish.nowiw.com/

I don't know how long that will stay up, and I decided to not do a screenshot. But I'll tell you that while their site may actually be effective, they look like crap and I would be embarrassed to say one was mine...! At first they don't seem too bad, but they take what looks like magazine articles on good topics, and then put other spam crap in dim faded text in every other paragraph. Do a search for a topic that has nothing to do with the site and then look at the articles. It looks like a site of a a mad person, or some of the really old spam content sites we used to see on GEOCITIES and TRIPOD years ago.

Here's a partial list of sites to look at so you can get a better idea:

appetizer.co.za
arcon.co.za
badcreditloans.net.cn
badcreditservices.co.uk
broadband-high-speed-internet.com
chunky.co.za
commercialloan.net.cn
creditguide.org.uk
dentistry.co.za
guy.co.za
ins.co.za
lifeliberty.co.za
mygoals.co.za
nanoiphone.org.uk
propertyguide.ws
redfly.co.za
sacouple.co.za
simpleloan.eu
stayout.co.za
there.co.za
uncle.co.za
univision.co.za
website-hosting-servers.com

I don't know, I guess it's worth a try if you think it's for you. I guess you have set your DNS to point to their site before you can get a "credit" and setup your site for real. So it doesn't seem to cost anything, they have some ads on the site that are theirs and that is how they expect to make money. They might make more if they just buy a lot of cheap domains and make sites for themselves...